jump to navigation

Wise words March 24, 2008

Posted by habeshaviews in Quotes.
trackback

Sometimes when you hear quotes or proverbs do you ever feel like ”Wow, how come I haven’t seen it that way? ” It happnes to me a lot. I am a sucker for those kinds of things like proverbs or sayings or quotes. My mom has some funny ones as well like ” Besew yetelahut yenem abat mote ” aynet.

Anyhow here are some of my favourite quotes;

  • ”Can the Ethiopian change his skin, or the leopard his spots? then may ye also do good, that are accustomed to do evil.”
  • ”I want to know God’s thoughts… the rest are details.”

Albert Einstein

  • ”I never believed in Santa Claus because I knew no white man would be coming into my neighborhood after dark.”

Dick Gregory

  • ”Sure God created man before woman. But then you always make a rough draft before the final masterpiece’.” Read it somewhere
  • ”Life is like an onion: You peel it off one layer at a time, and sometimes you weep.”

Carl Sandburg

  • ”If you would be a real seeker after truth, it is necessary that at least once in your life you doubt, as far as possible, all things.” Decartes
  • ”If love is the answer, could you rephrase the question?”

Lily tomlin

  • ”He was like a cock who thought the sun had risen to hear him crow”

George Eliot

You can add some more of yours ,specially I want to see the Amharic ones

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

