jump to navigation

Pancakes, 80´s magic and how to spend a sunday morning June 29, 2008

Posted by habeshaviews in My Days, My life.
trackback

A Sunday morning. Woke up early and started revising list of things to do for the day. Managed to bring down them to two: getting my camera lens fixed and accompanying my friend to a lunch invitation. I usually try to stay indoors on Sundays. I just don´t see the fun in hanging out with the rest of the world given that everybody is out on the road on weekends.

Half way through morning I manged to pull my self out of bed and tried to get sth to eat. There were very big pancakes and coffee. While trying to finish the first one I am thinking, ´these are more like Ambashas not pancakes´. I took my coffee to the Tv and caught CSI Miami in one of the channels. It has been a while  since I watched the series. I don´t know what happened to the people.  It sounded like a fake Boston Legal, I guess some lame attempt to make it sound funny. Thank you but NO, THANK YOU !

                                              

I went back ,put on 80´s magic. Pulled a pillow over my face and just spent the whole morning listening music. No lunch , no camera fixing. Ideally would get up again find firfir with berebere waiting on the lunch table but as Eminem would say…Snap!

´Snap , back to reality

Here goes gravity…Snap! ´

Anyways, it was one of the best Sunday mornings.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

