jump to navigation

The land of pure life- Volcanoes and Hot springs July 29, 2008

Posted by habeshaviews in My life, Travel.
trackback

I went down north to see the Arenal Volcano this weekend. It was an amazing experience although I wasn`t able to get as close as I want to and clouds were covering the mountain tip. Either ways, its not every where in this world you can just take a bus to see a volcano. I climbed small hills and used binoculars to have a better view.The tour guide also gave me a crush course, Geo 101 .

The most phenomenal part of my trip was the hot springs in la fortuna. It was the second most amazing natural site I have come across in my life. First one being Mt. Kilimanjaro. In la fortuna you can literally swim in a river made of natural hot springs. Not to add I was there at 10:00 PM at night. I just couldn`t stop sliding under the bridged and swimming like crazy in the river. I lied there hot water flowing over my body ,looking parts of the sky through the big leaves.  What a wonderful experiance!

I am totally speechless, just come and see it when you can !

Sorry I didn´t have my camera with me. Still not working as the repair ppl couldn´t find an HP spare part. The same thing happened when I first saw the Kilimanjaro. A  speechless moment stunned with nature. I remember feeling really tiny in front of a  mountain that looked like one of those images the clouds make. I had no idea how tall it could be. I realized that I should have taken pictures after I passed it by.

Picture or not,these are things that would always remain in you . Those are  feelings you will always remember when ever you think of nature and humanity.

I also had the chance to chat with the usual cynical pack backers. World politics is still the favourite discussion topic, In case anybody cares!

Read In the land of Peace and pure life Part I

Comments»

1. skyblue ambiance - April 30, 2009

How beautiful the early misty clouds certainly add a sombeance to the majestic mountain volcano. Beatiful.


Leave a Reply

