jump to navigation

The Eclipse and cooking Ethiopian October 16, 2008

Posted by habeshaviews in My Days, My Friends, My life.
trackback

Me cooking is like an eclipse, it only happens once in a century or sth. When I do that I would call and tell friends that this might be their last chance to test my cooking . I do it real good ,though….lol…okey , I like my own cooking. Great that my grand ma has no idea of this blog or the Internet. She always says she would just want to live long enough to see who is going to marry me with my lazy cooking habits.  Anyhow, at least,I never ended up poisoning people….lol.

                        

Of course, on a normal day  I might fry  eggs or tomatoes. How do you fry a tomato ?  You  heat some oil ,add onions and wait until they get brown , add  sliced tomatoes ,cook it for 5 minutes ,put some chopped Pepper and that’s it. I ate that for a whole year once.

Tuesday was the eclipse.  I cooked Ethiopian and had some New yorkers over for dinner as a farewell to my really really cool room mate. I should start having imaginary friends as the apartment will become very quite now.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

