jump to navigation

Why? October 30, 2008

Posted by habeshaviews in Uncategorized.
trackback

Do you ever wonder what goes in people’s minds ? You know ,people sitting next to you in the bus or the train. People who’re just passing you by on the streets …Well dressed ,poor dressed, bad dressed ..big..small ..ugly …beautiful…etc

The thing is, each one of us have our own personal screams no body cares to listen to. No matter how loud we or our situation shouts. I am getting all philisophical because today , my office mate said a young man just passed her by and jumped in front of a moving train.  

               

“…Why do the babies starve
When there’s enough food to feed the world
Why when there’re so many of us
Are there people still alone

Why are the missiles called peace keepers
When they’re aimed to kill
Why is a woman still not safe
When she’s in her home

Love is hate
War is peace
No is yes
And we’re all free …”

Comments»

1. abesheet - November 4, 2008

Excellent choice of song, Space, one of my favorite songs in the whole wide word (i know i’m over doing it but that’s how much I love Tracey).

So…

Anywho..

What i wonder about isn’t what people around me think. It’s how big their world is. I mean, here is I. With my needs, fears, dreams, background, foreground, knowledge, bias, body, soul, etcetra. And I look at those people around me, and i find it so hard (or weird, or awesome) to grasp the same pieces that made my world are going on in theirs. Or, as they sometimes pretend, if they don’t have “time” for half of my world, are too ignorant/bright to notice it, have a “life” that i don’t seem to to be bothered with such trifles, or if I was a little nuts, as I’ve always flattered myself to be. Has meant so much to me, standing alone. Not sure if it was a matter of choice or something I thought was my rightful place. Still, when you look at people that way seeing them separately as distinct individuals enviable or to be pitied doesn’t make sense. Their clothes don’t make sense, it’s just a curtain you drop until it needs to be lifted. The fashionable they are actually makes them the more pathetic. Their attempts to pretend and be just another person (walk like another person, push to get into that bus) certainly sounds foolish and/or comical. Would I be “me” were whatever makes me “me” to reside in their body? Or would I need my body (my appearance, my looks) to complete the package/picture/whatever?. It’s both fascinating and scary. Needless to say, an utter waste of time too. But i think that sometimes. I think it’s also the reason why i love reading too. A good book is where you get an insight into what makes that particular jungle. It’s a discovery. So it’s fun. However unfun some of the stuff you come across there maybe.

You know I’m judgmental so i hope this doesn’t come as a surprise. But the only time I wonder what’s going in there is when people start saying things i feel are too stupid even for them. Yes, it sounds hypocritic, especially in light of the above paragraph. But I do that too. Would perhaps discover just why i do that someday 🙂 .


Leave a Reply

