jump to navigation

2009 January 6, 2009

Posted by habeshaviews in Culture, My Days, My life, Travel.
trackback
2009@Time Square

2009@Time Square

2009 …OMG ,getting old … if you are an Ethiopian twice a year 🙂  Who cares though ? these days the year just flys by. It shouldn’t even count as a full year. Its like “6 months are the new 1 year “. My birthday falls in Dec. Meaning ,I still feel young on Ethiopian New year 🙂

For some reason , I’ve got a great feeling about 2009 that it would be full of new adventures and blessings. I thought I should start it with something of the sort and took a cheap Chinese bus to NYC. It was an adventure ,alright !   The bus kept breaking down and it took me 8 hours to get to NYC from DC.

Time Square on New year’s eve was dame cold and full of people from everywhere. I didn’t mind the long walk to join the crowd do the count down. We could get to the center of it only after many left leaving the trash behind for the cold wind to blew it on our face.

img_0319

Happy new year!   2009  is going to be a great one and you can quote me on that !

New Year's Breakfast

New Year's Breakfast

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

