jump to navigation

Beautifulness October 16, 2009

Posted by habeshaviews in Art Reviews.
trackback

I do not Love you

“I do not love you as if you were salt-rose or topaz,
or the arrow of carnations the fire shoots off.
I love you as certain things are to be loved,
in secret, between the shadow and the soul.

I love you as the plant that never blooms,
but carries in itself the light of hidden flowers.
Thanks to your love a certain fragrance,
risen darkly from the earth, lives darkly in my body.

I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where,
I love you straightforwardly, without complexities or pride,
so I love you because I know no other way than this:
where “I” does not exist, nor “you,”
So close that your hand on my chest is my hand,
So close that your eyes close and I fall asleep.

No te Amo

No te amo como si fueras rosa de sal ,topacio

O flecha de claveles que propagan en fuego:

te  amo com se aman ciertas cosas oscuras ,

secretamente ,entre la sombra y el alama.

Te amo como la planta que no florece y lleva

dentro de si,escondida,la luz de aquellas flores,

y gracias a tu amr vive oscuro en mi cuerpo

el apretado aroma que ascendio de la tierra .

te amo sin saber como ,ni cuando, ni donde,

te amo directamente sin problemas ni orgullo:

asi te amo porque no se amar de otra manera ,

 Sino asi de este modo en que no soy ni eres,

tan cerca que tu mano sobre mi pecho es mia ,

tan cerca que se cierran tus ojos con mi sueno .

Pablo Neruda

 

n.b Apologies …as you can tell my computer doesn’t have spanish characters

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

