jump to navigation

Cracking me up October 22, 2009

Posted by habeshaviews in My Days.
trackback

I love laughing. It takes so little to crack me up. Its just has to be my kind of joke.

I read this today and have been laughing all afternoon

” Sucidal twin kills sister by mistake ”

And yeasterday, I found a picture I took a few months back in one of my trips to the south west. I forgot the name of this kid. We used to buy water from his mom’s shop. He made me laugh because he usually put on shirts and plastic sandals but no pants at all. One morning when we went to buy water he tried to carry it to the car. It was so funny at the same time cute.

                         kid

Comments»

1. Jane - October 26, 2009

Adorable. I recently (and happily) re-found your blog and am so happy that I did. What a beautiful poem about love. You seem to be traveling a bunch- hope alls well, chica!!

2. M - October 26, 2009

Thank you for sharing the one liner joke …

“A suicidal twin kills her sister by mistake.”

By God, it is one of the funniest jokes I have ever heard, and still laughing about it though suicide is no laughing matter under normal circumstances. Very clever!

habeshaviews - October 27, 2009

@Jane
Thanks dear for following up. I have been travelling but not as much as I want to. Hope all is great in the dream city.
@M
You are welcome! and do come back pls.

3. M - October 29, 2009

@Habeshaviews:

I check out your blog once in a while though this past time was my first time to comment. I enjoy reading some of the poems you post, your take on some of your travels, and occasional opinion based posts on current affairs. I envy that you get to travel to places often, including various towns and cities back home in Ethiopia.

Thanks for sharing some of your experiences, and of course the above joke that still makes me laugh when even I think about it. You sure gave me something to laugh about :-).

Enjoy your travel where ever you might be.

M

habeshaviews - October 29, 2009

Thanks for the nice words.. ..check this out , if you are into world politics u would find this hilarious too.
https://habeshaviews.wordpress.com/2009/09/02/man-this-is-hilarious/

4. M - October 29, 2009

Thanks for the recommendation.

I am into world politics indeed and I found the Face Book’s political leaders’ parody thing quite amusing. That was funny! 🙂

My favorite one … “Mahmoud Ahmadinejad joined the group ‘People Who Always Have To Spell Their Names For Other People.” LOL!

I always feel sorry for Western journalists who trip over themselves trying to pronounce his name right let alone spell it correctly!

Another one I found funny … Russia’s Dmitry Medvedev’s relationship with Vladmir Putin (“Hey, where are you? Can I be in on this??” to Putin’s affairs to put Russia’s budget in order). It reminds me of our Ethiopian president’s (who ever the hell it is these days) relationship to Meles! Both are puppets, and Putin and Meles being the puppet string holders.

Thanks again.
M


Leave a Reply

