jump to navigation

My Apology February 22, 2010

Posted by habeshaviews in Art Reviews, My Friends, My life.
trackback

Excerpts from the poem “My Apology”  by Yoeh Esapebong

 Here’s my apology…
 
For all the things I didn’t do when I had to
For all the places I didn’t go to that I had planned to
For all the wrong choices I made that I could have avoided
For all the times that I remained undecided

Here’s my apology…

For the things I heard that I now regret
For the things I saw that I can’t forget
For the chances I missed coz I didn’t speak out
For the times when I spoke up a little too loud

Here’s my apology

For the relationships that were blown away
For the relationships that didn’t see the light of day
For the acquaintances that didn’t last
For the friends who are now a part of the past

Here’s my apology…

For the times I was loved but didn’t love back
For the times I loved and wasn’t loved back
For the times I wasn’t woman enough
For the times I wasn’t friend enough

Here’s my apology…

For the trespasses I didn’t forgive
For the blessings I didn’t receive
For the prophecies I didn’t believe
For the signs I didn’t perceive

Here’s my apology…

For the times when I wasn’t always there
For the times it seemed like I didn’t care
For the things I did that caused the pain
For the moments I didn’t take time to explain

Here’s my apology…

To a family that has always been there
To the family that never dared to care
To the ones who’ve given more than I deserve
To the ones who’ve taken more than they deserve

Here’s my apology…..

 

Comments»

1. ankami - February 23, 2010

Habeshawi, i fell that something is not goin quite right

2. habeshaviews - February 24, 2010

Amigo , no se preocupe. Todo va bien. I just happen to like the poem and it kind of appealed to me at this time.
Un abrazo para todos

3. MisterM - April 3, 2010

this poem relates to every one at some point in time, but then again one must ask, is there any better yesterday? the errors of yesterday, the things we failed to do or say, or those things we did do or say, are just so that today should be the way it is. notwithstanding, it is a good poem.

4. yoeh - December 9, 2010

i didn’t know my poem was on this site. Thanks for the kind comments. I am humbled by the fact that my poem can affect others positively in one way or the other. God bless you all
Yoeh

5. Angwang Martin - March 29, 2012

Yoeh gives the feeling that she has come an unusually long way, unlike most people to occupy the rare and enviable position of teaching others the way they should carry on

6. yoeh - July 9, 2013

Thank you so much Martin, such thoughtfulness


Leave a Reply

