jump to navigation

ETH New Year- the ugly , the bad and the good September 13, 2010

Posted by habeshaviews in Uncategorized.
trackback
  • Dead- lost someone close to the family on the eve of the New Year.

  • Cooked – since everyone had to leave for the mourning, I had to do most of house work. I did the ‘cutting a chicken into twelve parts’ deal. In the old days, this by itself would have gotten me a husband 🙂

  • Got stood up – at a lunch get together. Showed up and had spaghetti Bolognese by myself.
    I spoke to the colleague who acted like nothing was wrong. Made me feel like punching a wall.
  • Slept – Like a baby on Sunday.
  • Heard- from a friend I haven’t spoken to in along time.
    Was great to hear Mil giggling over details of life I failed to share.
    I wish I knew how to make fun of such hard times.

Happy new year to you all !

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

