jump to navigation

Best read this year October 18, 2010

Posted by habeshaviews in Art Reviews.
trackback

So far anyways. I recommended this book a while back. But the more I think about it , the more I feel saying so little is a disservice. I feel Ariel Leve’s Memoir needs to have a separate posting. Its one of the most interesting reads I have come across this year.Yeah , better than the ” Black Swan”.  May be because the only thing I have read afterwards is Charles Darwin’s Biography :). Anyhow,  Ariel writes about her everyday encounters and frustrations. I share most of them except for her constant worrying.

Here is an excerpt.

“Mostly, I’m looking forward to turning ninety. Here’s why. All the moments I ‘ve had to seize will be behind me. The pressure to have taken advantage of new opportunities will be off and just getting through the day will be considered an achievement. I ‘ll have the same outlook I have now-but no-one will mind. And when someone asks me, ” what’s up?” I can reply ,’ Dinner.'”

 ” It could be worse , You could be me” should make your list.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment